Lethargy

Today is a Wednesday. Much of our term results have been revealed by now, and the letters will show our results for themselves. Although the teachers intended this to be a wake-up call, it was masochistically funny (for me anyway) to watch my papers return one by one highly unsatisfactorily. True, one part of me had expected this outcome, and I did not perform as bad as I expected in some areas; and much worse in others that I had expected to be okay.

It seems like my mind is playing tricks on me; telling me that something is alright when nothing is right, and nothing is right when everything is pretty much okay. Probably it is just my screwed up sense of right and wrong right now. Unfortunately, we were warned that this will only get worse as the Prelims come. Still, I can hope, can’t I? Bah, I am not making much coherent sense…

Leave a Reply

