Such Sweet Sorrow

In the hallways of my memories
Lingers a sadness resigned
Thought it lost I had
Yet it returns when least expected
When least wanted
When least needed

To torment me
To haunt me
Or to simply inflict pain
Its nature and purpose I know not
Just an everlasting presence
An overbearing presence in my mind

Stemming from a time long past
It strives to regain its luster
Oh, such sweet sorrow
To reminisce is hell and heaven
It feeds on your very essence
Until you are no more

An empty husk I shall become
Completely incapable of feeling
Nightly gales can no longer chill me
Embers from hell can no longer burn me
Sorrow can only hurt so deep
Comfort can only assuage so much

A conglomerate of black and white
Incomprehensible and incoherent
Where love and hate run hand-in-hand
I can but try to forget
To bury it in the midst of antiquity
Until it resurfaces to haunt me again

In the hallways of my memories
Lingers a truth resigned
Thought it lost I had
Yet it returns when least expected
I can but sigh and try to deny
But it will forever be etched in my mind

3 Comments »

  1. eve said

    angsty and .. vague..

    dont really get it =D but then again… im not sure im supposed to understand it in the first place.

  2. mediocre said

    ……………………………………….speechless.

  3. made it urself? impressive as i say, masterful work. “wickedly brilliant”

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

