Homecoming

    I am now back in Malaysia, writing this entry. It had been a long week, and I had to rush my way back. Days come and pass at exhilarating speed and scarcely much to say at times…

    We went out with Ms. Doreen Lim on Friday. She treated us to a splendid Indian dinner. The food was very good, though it was a tad expensive. After that, I had to rush my way to Lavender for my bus back to KL. I made a mistake on the bus tickets though. I should have bought them at Boon Lay instead of Lavender… I am just making myself travel further…

    I arrived at Kuala Lumpur at 4 a.m. and headed for the School Awards Presentation later that morning. However, a stomachache and a little misjudgment of time cost me the chance to get my prize on stage. When I arrived at school, it was already almost over. Not that I really mind much, since I got the prize anyway.

    Catching up with old friends later that day, it was truly a nice experience (or food, depending on how you look at it). I also found a shred of me that had been missing ever since I came to Singapore from re-meeting my old friend and accidentally discovering my old notebook journal. It would seem that I will take some time before I could finally assimilate myself here and return to my old self. Sometimes, I feel just like a piece of puzzle in an ill-fitting slot, terribly uncomfortable.

    Truth be said, I am more at peace with myself thanks to this journey. Perhaps I really had needed it. 

Leave a Reply

